Information for Prospective and New International Students

Admissions Contacts

Anyone interested in becoming a student at the University of Chicago must apply to the College for undergraduate study, to one of the Divisions or Professional Schools for graduate study, or to the Graham School of of Continuing Liberal and Professional Studies, not to OIA. Please refer to admissions contact information for:

Helpful Links

Get in Contact with Current and Former International Students

Name Country of Citizenship Degree Major or School Email
Luis Barrientos Mexico MBA Booth School of Business lb@uchicago.edu
Manuel Sanchez Mexico MBA Booth School of Business msanche2@chicagobooth.edu
Maria Mondeja Cuba, Chile Law School LLM mmyudina@uchicago.edu
Feng Ye China BA The College/ Anthropology fengye@uchicago.edu
Saniya Ali Pakistan MA/MS  Social Sciences Division/Anthropology alism@uchicago.edu
Meijun Hu China MA/MS Social Service Administration humeijun@uchicago.edu
Gustavo Nicolau Brazil MA/MS Law School nicolau@uchicago.edu
Sucheta Kinger India, UAE BA The College/ Economics suchetakinger@uchicago.edu
Lucía Ramirez Colombia MA/MS Social Service Administration luciaramirez19@uchicago.edu
Ender Sahin Turkey BA  The College/ Physics endersahin@uchicago.edu
Daniel Lozano Colombia MBA Booth School of Business DLOZANO@CHICAGOBOOTH.EDU
Ines Gancho Portugal MBA Booth School of Business igancho@chicagobooth.edu
Himanshu Dave India MA Harris School of Public Policy himanshud@uchicago.edu
Monica Torres Valencia Mexico MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy monicat@uchicago.edu 
Anh Dang Vietnam MA Booth School of Business Ldang@uchicago.edu
Trang Do Vietnam MA/MS Booth School of Business trang.do@chicagobooth.edu
Chitavi Maulloo Mauritius PhD Institute for Molecular Engineering  cmaulloo@uchicago.edu
Shahira Johan Malaysia MA/MS  Harris School of Public Policy shahira@uchicago.edu
Ailsa Lipscombe New Zealand PhD Humanities/Music ailsa@uchicago.edu
Thalia Lysen Netherlands PhD Humanities/ Hittitology tlysen@uchicago.edu
Dimitry Karavaikin United Kingdom BA The College dkaravaikin@uchicago.edu
Apoorva Shivaram India MA/MS Social Sciences Division ashivaram@uchicago.edu
Alfredo Achondo United States MBA Booth School of Business aachondo@chicagobooth.edu
Rajiv Hurhangee Cyprus BA The College rajivh@uchicago.edu
Ji Gao China PhD   Humanities jigao@uchicago.edu
Hanjun Liu China MA/MS Physical Sciences liuhanjun@uchicago.edu
Sahil Kapoor India MA/MS Graham School S.Kapoor@UChicago.edu
Gaizi Jie China MA/MS Humanities jieg@uchicago.edu
Lucas Cusimano Canada BA The College lucascusimano@uchicago.edu
Shiva Chidambaram India PhD Physical Sciences shivac@uchicago.edu
Gloria Xiaolu Zhang China MBA Booth School of Business xzhang20@uchicago.edu
Maayan Aharon Israel MA/MS Booth School of Business maharon@chicagobooth.edu
Gustavo Brito Mexico MBA Master of Business Administration gbrito@uchicago.edu
Sidney Cerqueira Bispo Santos Filho Brazil MBA Booth School of Business ssantosf@uchicago.edu
Cedric Soh Singapore MBA Booth School of Business csoh@uchicago.edu
Anqi Yang China MA/MS Social Sciences Division angelyang@uchicago.edu
 Ruchira Amin India MBA Booth School of Business ruchira.amin@chicagobooth.edu
Kriti Mahtab India BA The College kmahtab@uchicago.edu
Rodrigo Garcia-Rada Peru MBA Booth School of Business rodrigo.garciarada@chicagobooth.edu
Saeeda Rizvi Pakistan MA/MS Social Sciences Division saeeda@uchicago.edu
Alexander Albury The Bahamas MA/MS Social Sciences Division aalbury@uhicago.edu
Alan Totah Mexico MBA Master of Business Administration atotah@chicagobooth.edu
Diego Celayeta Mexico MBA Booth School of Business dcelayeta@chicagobooth.edu
Joshua Foster New Zealand PhD Social Sciences Division joshuafoster@uchicago.edu
Juan Hernandez Argentina MBA Booth School of Business juanfhernandez@chicagobooth.edu
Purva Joshi India MBA Booth School of Business purva.joshi@chicagobooth.edu
Elena Jimenez Mexico MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy elenajs@uchicago.edu
Vanessa Tobar Ecuador MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy vanessacecilia@uchicago.edu
Michael Habib Canada MBA Booth School of Business Michael.habib@chicagobooth.edu
Hector Salvador Lopez Mexico MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy hectorsalvador@uchicago.edu
Luying Wang China MBA Booth School of Business lwang70@chicagobooth.edu
Nidhi Pashine India PhD Physical Sciences npashine@uchicago.edu
Xinyuan Zhang China MA/MS Social Service Administration xinyuan@uchicago.edu
Nasser Barjesteh Iran PhD Booth School of Business nasser.barjesteh@gmail.com
Ankur Agrawal India PhD Physical Sciences ankur.agrawal92@gmail.com
Nadiah Wong Singapore BA The College nadiahwong@uchicago.edu
Carolina Fajardo Brazil MBA Booth School of Business cfajardo@chicagobooth.edu
Dung Hoang Vietnam MBA Booth School of Business jill.hoang@chicagobooth.edu
Tiago Cunha Brazil MBA Booth School of Business tcunha@chicagobooth.edu
Viraaj Jayaram India BA Physical Sciences viraajjay@uchicago.edu
Isabella Lee Singapore BA The College isabellaleehs@uchicago.edu
Pedro Triantafyllidis de Oliveira Brazil BA The College pedroolivera@uchicago.edu
Felipe Raposo Brazil BA The College feliperaposo@uchicago.edu
Esperance Mutoniwase Rwanda BA The College emutoniwase@uchicago.edu
Joost van Rossum The Netherlands LLM Law School jjvanrossum@uchicago.edu
Yushan Chen Canada BA The College markchen@uchicago.edu
Shangling Wang China BA The College shanglingw@uchicago.edu
Hyewon Lee Republic of Korea MA/MS Humanities hyewon@uchicago.edu
Shilin Liu China MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy shilin@uchicago.edu
Mili Leitner UK PhD Humanities mleitner@uchicago.edu
Ayelet Kotler Israel PhD Humanities ayeletkotler@uchicago.edu
Eyjolfur Gudmundsson Iceland PhD Biological Sciences Division egudmundsson@uchicago.edu
Ayelet Kotler Israel PhD Humanities ayeletkotler@uchicago.edu
Samira Shabsogh Jordan BA The College sshabsogh@uchicago.edu
John Hadaway Australia /Finland BA The College HadawayJ@uchicago.edu
jafar jafarov azerbaijan PhD Physical Sciences jafarov@uchicago.edu
Aida Pacheco Peru MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy apacheco@uchicago.edu
Patricia Ritter Peru PhD  Harris School of Public Policy patricia.ritter@gmail.com
Sanjukta Poddar India PhD Humanities sanjukta@uchicago.edu
Emre Hakguder Turkey   PhD Humanities hakguder@uchicago.edu
Anran Li China MA/MS Social Sciences Division anran@uchicago.edu
Rodrigo Alejandro Quintana Romero Colombia  MA/MS Physical Sciences rodrigoalejandro@uchicago.edu
Natasha Shebalina Russia BA The College nshebalina@uchicago.edu
Amirthavarshini Ganesan India BA The College amirthaganesan@uchicago.edu
Julia Ran Canada BA The College jran@uchicago.edu
Faraz Ahmed Pakistan MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy farazahmed@uchicago.edu
Ayesha Mulla Pakistan PhD Social Sciences Division ayeshamulla@uchicago.edu
Lei Sun China PhD Physical Sciences sunl@uchicago.edu
Esha Banerjee India MA/MS Social Sciences Division eshabanerjee@uchicago.edu
Anna Orton-Hatzis Canada MA/MS Humanities annaortonhatzis@uchicago.edu
Young-Joo Yun South Korea BA The College yjyun0922@uchicago.edu
Yash Sinha India BA The College yashsinha@uchicago.edu
Rodrigo Valdes Mexico MA/MS Social Sciences Division rodrigovaldes@uchicago.edu
Jinyang Li China MA/MS Physical Sciences li27j@uchicago.edu
Pengfei Hu China PhD Physical Sciences pfhu@uchicago.edu
Joao Caldeira Portugal PhD Physical Sciences jcaldeira@uchicago.edu
Antra Bhatt India MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy antrabhatt@uchicago.edu
Marcela Garcia Pena Silveyra Mexico MBA Booth School of Business marsgps@chicagobooth.edu
Lucas Berner Germany BA The College lberner@uchicago.edu
Andrea Agnolio Italy MBA Booth School of Business aagnolio@chicagobooth.edu
Ishaan Agrawal Nepal BA The College Ishaan@uchicago.edu
Xinyi Feng China BA The College xinyifeng@uchicago.edu
Gerardo Viollier Chile MBA Booth School of Business gviollier@chicagobooth.edu
Alejandro Albanez Venezuela MA/MS Harris School of Public Policy aalbanez@uchicago.edu
Ali Hemani Pakistan MBA Booth School of Business mhemani@chicagobooth.edu
Shi En Kim Malaysia PhD   shienkim@uchicago.edu
Mohammed Alsenani Saudi Arabia BA The College senani@uchicago.edu
Sachin Agrawal India MA/MS Graham School sachinagrawal@uchicago.edu
Ivana Marincic Croatia PhD Physical Sciences imarincic@uchicago.edu
Hailu Kong China PhD Physical Sciences hlkong@uchicago.edu
Luiz Fabre Brazil MBA Booth School of Business lfabre@uchicago.edu
Rostom Mbarek Tunisia PhD Physical Sciences rmbarek@uchicago.edu
Benjamin Jutzeler Switzerland MBA Booth School of Business bju@uchicago.edu
Andrea Bartoletti Italia PhD Social Sciences Division abartoletti@uchicago.edu
Rhys Povey Australia PhD Physical Sciences rhyspovey@uchicago.edu
Seo-Young Lee Republic of Korea JD Law School seoyoung8@uchicago.edu
Darien Pun Canada JD Law School dpun@uchicago.edu
Javier Cerezo Lafuente Spain MBA Booth School of Business Javier.cerezo@chicagobooth.edu
Saurja DasGupta India PhD Physical Sciences saurja@uchicago.edu
Jose Lizarzaburu Ecuador BA The College jelizarzaburu@uchicago.edu
Hao Wu P. R. China PhD   wuhao@uchicago.edu
Juan Alsua Argentina MBA Booth School of Business jalsua@uchicago.edu
Jan Ertl Germany BA The College jan.ertl@uchicago.edu
Anandi Bandyopadhyay India MA/MS Social Sciences Division abandyopadhyay@uchicago.edu