Information for Prospective and New International Students

Admissions Contacts

Anyone interested in becoming a student at the University of Chicago must apply to the College for undergraduate study, to one of the Divisions or Professional Schools for graduate study, or to the Graham School for General Studies, not to OIA. Please refer to admissions contact information for:

Helpful Links

Get in Contact with Current and Former International Students

Name Country of Citizenship Degree Major or School Email
Soudeep Deb India PhD Statistics soudeep.deb@gmail.com
Peter Erskine United Kingdom BA Economics / Political Science perskine@uchicago.edu
Angika Basant India PhD Biological Sciences angika@uchicago.edu
Pierre Gratia Luxembourg PhD Physics pgratia@uchicago.edu
Alexey Kochemirovskiy Russian Federation PhD Physics kochemir@uchicago.edu
Ritesh Ganeriwal India MBA Finance riteshg@chicagobooth.edu
Marie Teng-Pei Wu Taiwan BS / MS Biochemistry / Chemistry mariewu@uchicago.edu
Mingyue Dai China BA Sociology / Economics alicedmy@hotmail.com
Rashika Rangaraj United States PhD Biomedical Sciences rashika@uchicago.edu
Hugh Gibbons Ireland MBA Finance hgibbons@chicagobooth.edu
Rashika Rangaraj India PhD Biomedical Sciences rashika@uchicago.edu
Rhys Povey Australia PhD Physics rhyspovey@uchicago.edu
Sanjana Nair Singapore BA Economics sanjananair@uchicago.edu
Adib Ayay Morocco BA The College adib@uchicago.edu
Mijo Simunovic Croatia PhD Chemistry mijo@uchicago.edu
Matthew Low Canada PhD Physics mattlow@uchicago.edu
Tamari Miller Jamaica BA Public Policy m.tamariandre@gmail.com
Maithili Sagar Canada MBA Business Administration msagar@chicagobooth.edu
Colin Jiang Taiwan PhD Business Administration colin.jiang@chicagobooth.edu
Qianyi Xu China BA Economics / History qianyixu@uchicago.edu
Stefan Anghel Romania PhD Molecular Genetics / Cell Biology s.andrei.anghel@gmail.com
Daniel Hedblom Sweden PhD Economics hedblomdaniel@gmail.com
Ricardo de Oliveira Leite Filho Brazil MBA Business Administration rleite@chicagobooth.edu
Seamus Power Ireland PhD Comparative Human Development seamusapower@uchicago.edu
Adolfo Lopez Colombia MS Public Policy rall@uchicago.edu
Reuben McCreanor New Zealand BA Economics reubenm@uchicago.edu
Le Chern Singapore BA Economics lechernho@uchicago.edu
Komal Kawatra Thailand BA Economics kkawatra@uchicago.edu
Harsh Hiranandani India BA Economics hhiranandani@uchicago.edu
Christine Augensen Norway MA Political Science christineaugensen@gmail.com
Manuel Cabal México PhD Political Science mcabal@uchicago.edu
Guillaume Debernardi France MBA Business Administration gdeberna@chicagobooth.edu
Wynton Moore New Zealand PhD Physics wyntonmoore@uchicago.edu
Chiara Fratto Italy PhD Economics cfratto@uchicago.edu
Marco Castellani Italy MBA Finance mcastellani@chicagobooth.edu
Igor Fedin Ukraine PhD Chemistry ifedin@uchicago.edu
Lucia Ramirez-Bolivar Colombia MA Social Service Administration luciaramirez19@uchicago.edu
Jan Schneemeier Germany PhD Economics schneemeier@uchicago.edu
Victor Garrido México MBA Business Administration vgarrido@chicagobooth.edu
Camila Carvalho Gomes Brazil LLM Law caca_cgomes@hotmail.com
Exequiel Manbor Chile BA Economics / Sociology Emanbor@uchicago.edu
Tilbe Caglayan Turkey BA Economics tilbecaglayan@uchicago.edu
Kamil Ahsan Pakistan PhD Biological Sciences kamilahsan@uchicago.edu
Nabila Lotayef Egypt BA Economics / International Studies nabilalotayef@uchicago.edu
Mikhail solon Philippines PhD Physics mpsolon@uchicago.edu
Genevieve Godbout Canada PhD Anthropology ggodbout@uchicago.edu
Lok Tsing Enoch Chan Hong Kong BA Economics / Mathematics enochltchan@uchicago.edu
Xin Tian Yong Singapore MA Center for Middle Eastern Studies Xtyong@uchicago.edu
Alvaro del Valle Roeder Perú LLM Law adelvalle@uchicago.edu
Buding Qu China BA The College budingqu@uchicago.edu
Hanqiang Tan Singapore MAPSS Social Sciences Division hanqiang@uchicago.edu
Wei Hao Cho Singapore MBA Finance wcho@chicagobooth.edu
Ge Yang China PhD Physics yangge1987@gmail.com
Zytha Kock The Netherlands/ Aruba / Italy BA History / Slavic Languages & Literatures zythakock@uchicago.edu
Kanakorn Wattanavekin Thailand BA Biological Sciences kanakornw@uchicago.edu
Baurzhan Bektemirov Kazakhstan MPP Public Policy bektemir@gmail.com
Ali Cem Randa Turkey PhD Operations Management randa@chicagobooth.edu
Sien Hasker Belgium / The Netherlands BA --- sien@uchicago.edu
John Savage Ireland PhD Chemistry savagej@uchicago.edu
Morgane Richer La Fleche Canada / France BA History / Russian mricherlafleche@uchicago.edu
Jarnickae Wilson Saint Lucia BA Physics / Economics jarnickaew@uchicago.edu
Vo Ram Yoon South Korea BA Public Policy voramyoon@uchicago.edu
Gurdaman S Khaira India PhD Molecular Engineering damankhaira@gmail.com
Jiajun Shen China PhD Computer Science jiajun@uchicago.edu
Kenny Wong Australia / China BA Philosophy / International Studies x@uchicago.edu
Tejin Cai China BA Physics tejinc.a1@gmail.com
Mauricio Yaya Silva Perú MBA Business Administration myaya@chicagobooth.edu
Emily Hunt Canada BA Economics / Political Science emilyhunt@uchicago.edu
Teresa Mario Ci En Teo China BA English / Public Policy teresateo@uchicago.edu
Pattanarat Faugchun Thailand PhD Economics top_pat_ten@hotmail.com
Charu Kulkarni India MAPSS Social Sciences Division charu@uchicago.edu
Tamaryn Hine South Africa MS Statistics tammy.hine@yahoo.com
Itir Gorguc Turkey BA Economics itirgorguc@gmail.com
Gerwin Koolstra Netherlands PhD Physics gkoolstra@uchicago.edu
Yinan Su China PhD Economics / Business Administration yns@uchicago.edu
James Goh Singapore BA Economics / Statistics Jamesgoh@uchicago.edu
Johnny Daniel Alfaro Perez Costa Rica PhD Institute for Molecular Engineering alfaro@uchicago.edu
Sifei Luan China BS Computer Science luans@uchicago.edu
Rabia Zaid Pakistan MLA Liberal Arts rabiazaid@uchicago.edu
Shan Yu China PhD Biological Sciences shanyu@uchicago.edu
Longwen Chiang Philippines / Taiwan BA Political Science pempenchiang@gmail.com
Raluca Ursu Romania PhD Economics rursu@uchicago.edu
Athirah Azmi Malaysia BA International Studies / Political Science athirahazmi@uchicago.edu
Madhav Verma India MBA Finance Madhav@chicagobooth.edu
Kritika Dusad India BS Biological Sciences kritika@uchicago.edu
Hao Wang China BA Economics wangh@uchicago.edu
Ugur Kocak Turkey / Canada BA Economics / Public Policy ugurkocak@uchicago.edu
Beppi Chiuppani Italian PhD Comparative Literature bchiuppani@gmail.com
Haonan Zhou China BA The College haonan@uchicago.edu
Imaad Musvee India BA Economics imaadm@uchicago.edu
Ashwath Muralidharan India MBA Business Administration ashwathm@chicagobooth.edu
Po-Chieh Ting Taiwan PhD Chemistry pochiehting@uchicago.edu
Eleanor Gamble United Kingdom BA English egamble@uchicago.edu
Kimberley Mbaywia Zimbabwe MA Social Service Administration kmbayiwa@uchicago.edu
Buwei He China MPP Public Policy buweih@uchicago.edu
Kaval Kaur Singapore PhD Biological Sciences kaval@uchicago.edu
João Caldeira Portugal PhD Physics jcaldeira@uchicago.edu
Gökalp Demirci Turkey PhD Computer Science gokalp.demirci@gmail.com
Walter Wong Singapore BA Economics walterwong@uchicago.edu
Aurna Knisa Hasnie Australia / Philippines BA Economics ahasnie@uchicago.edu
Malika Aubakirova Kazakhstan BA The College aubakirova@uchicago.edu
David Dedeyan Lebanon MS Business Administration ddedeyan@chicagobooth.edu
Changdong He China BA Economics / Political Science chanhe@uchicago.edu
Stephanie Dimitroff Canada PhD Psychology stephaniedimitroff1@gmail.com
Priyanka Sethy India BA Economics psethy@uchicago.edu
Sannidhi Sharma India BA Economics sannidhi@uchicago.edu
Celia Jia South Africa BA Political Science / Economics cjia@uchicago.edu
Changdong He China BA The College chanhe@uchicago.edu
Eno Agolli Greece BA Philosophy agollieno@gmail.com
Alberto Garrido Chile MS Public Policy Agarrido@uchicago.edu
Zhiyuan Ding China PhD Mathematics dzhy444@gmail.com
Ka Cheong (Tim) Lau Hong Kong PhD Chemistry lkctim@uchicago.edu
Saeid Barati Iran PhD Computer Science saeid.barati157@gmail.com
Zhuzeng Lu China MS Computer Science zhuzeng@uchicago.edu
Maria Agustina Sclarandi Argentina MBA Business Administration masclarandi@chicagobooth.edu
Evelien Duyck Belgium MBA Finance eduyck@chicagobooth.edu
Federico Gonzalez Argentina MBA Finance federico.gonzalez@chicagobooth.edu
Alessandro Manzotti Italy PhD Astrophysics manzotti.alessandro@gmail.com
Sunil Yadav Nepal MA Divinity School sky10@albion.edu
Eugene Han Romania MPP Public Policy eugenehan@uchicago.edu
Annie Zhang Hong Kong BS Biological Sciences azhangkt@gmail.com
Sarath Pillai India PhD History sarathpillai@uchicago.edu
Yinxian Zhang China PhD Sociology zyxzhang@uchicago.edu
Quoc P Ho Vietnam PhD Mathematics qho@uchicago.edu
CHOONGWON JEONG South Korea PhD Human Genetics cwjeong@uchicago.edu
Mariana Calderon Cerbon México MPP Public Policy mcalderonc@uchicago.edu
Shrabya Timsina United States / Nepal BA Environmental Science shrabya@uchicago.edu
Krithika Mohan India PhD Neuroscience krmohan@uchicago.edu
James Zhou China MS Computer Science zhouz@uchicago.edu
Supriya India PhD Evolutionary Biology ksupriya@uchicago.edu
Yunlong Zhao China BA Economics yunlong@uchicago.edu
Borja Spain MBA Business Administration borja.badiola@chicagobooth.edu
Rosa Walker South Africa BA Public Policy rbwalker@gmail.com
Gaurab Bose India BA Economics gbose@uchicago.edu
Victoria Pacey Brazil BA Economics victoriapacey@uchicago.edu
Jaeseung Kim South Korea PhD Social Service Administration jkim03@uchicago.edu
Joaquin Massu Chile BA Business Administration jmassu@chicagobooth.edu
Taweewat Somboonpanyakul United States BA Physics taweewats@uchicago.edu
Annie Hao Hong Kong BA Psychology yinlamannie@uchicago.edu
Amn Nasir Pakistan BA Economics amnn@uchicago.edu
Sanja Miklin Croatia PhD Comparative Human Development smiklin@uchicago.edu
Andres Imaz Uruguay MBA Business Administration aimaz@chicagobooth.edu
Clare Delargy Ireland MPP Public Policy cdelargy@uchicago.edu
Aaron Goh Singapore BA Economics aarongoh@uchicago.edu
Ana Sanchez-Rojo México PhD Music asanchezrojo@uchicago.edu
Rohit Gupta India MBA Finance / Economics rgupta6@chicagobooth.edu
Tiratat Patana-anake Thailand PhD Computer Science tiratatp@uchicago.edu
Mustafa Ibrahim Pakistan BA Economics mustafaibrahim@uchicago.edu
Tanakorn Leesatapornwongsa Thailand PhD Computer Science tanakorn@cs.uchicago.edu
Carlos Guzman Colombia BA Economics carlosguzman@uchicago.edu
Yao Lu China PhD Physics luy100@uchicago.edu
Can Ugur Turkey BA Sociology cugur@uchicago.edu
Katherine Shen Australia BA Economics katherineshen@uchicago.edu
Sonia Razi United Kingdom BS Economics sonia.razi@hotmail.co.uk
Dimitris Batzilis Greece PhD Economics batzilis@gmail.com
Samantha Throsby United Kingdom BA Computer science sajthrosby@uchicago.edu
Brett Lombardi Australia PhD Accounting blombar0@chicagobooth.edu
Tomas Guevara Argentina MBA Business Administration tguevara@chicagobooth.edu
Vidur Sehgal India / UAE MBA Business Administration vidur.sehgal@chicagobooth.edu
Umang Sanghai India BA Economics usanghai@gmail.com
Tom Gijssels Belgium PhD Psychology tomgijssels@uchicago.edu
Antoinette-Rita Okoiye United Kingdom LLM Law antoinette.rita@hotmail.co.uk
Yun-Hsin Huang Taiwan PhD Astronomy lusiawings@gmail.com
Yalcin Gungoren Turkey MBA Business Administration yalcin.gungoren@chicagobooth.edu
jungkyun seo South Korea MS statistics jseo@galton.uchicago.edu
Leonardo David Espinosa Roldán México PhD Economics leonardo@uchicago.edu
Iuri Matteuzzo Ventura Brazil PhD Ecology and Evolution ventura@uchicago.edu
Zainab Imam Pakistan MPP Public Policy zimam@uchicago.edu
Clemente Shankar Dadoo Lomeli México BA Chemistry clementedadoo@gmail.com
Hanchen Jiang China MS Computer Science hanchenj@uchicago.edu
Jialin Song China MS Computer Science songcharlie@gmail.com
Daiki Ishikawa Japan LLM Law dishikawa@uchicago.edu
Pascal Joshua Pragnell Barbados / United Kingdom BA Physics pragnell@uchicago.edu
Kukua Banson Ghana MBA Business Administration kbanson@chicagobooth.edu
Alice Gregson United Kingdom BA History agregson@uchicago.edu
Anurag Sud India MBA Business Administration asud@chicagobooth.edu
Dido Tzortzi Greece BA --- didotz@uchicago.edu
Javier M. Calmell del Solar Monasi Perú LLM Law jcalmelldelsolar@uchicago.edu
Sungho Park South Korea MS Computer Science sunghopark2010@gmail.com
Akshat Sharma India MBA Business Administration asharm16@chicagobooth.edu
Romane Thiebaut France BA Economics / Public Policy rthiebaut@uchicago.edu
Courtney Victoria Kan Canada BA Public Policy Studies / Law / Letters and Society courtneyk@uchicago.edu
Seunghee Alice Han South Korea BA International Studies sahan@uchicago.edu
Ricardo Maximiliano Nieto Argentina MBA Economics mnieto@chicagobooth.edu
Amar Sarvaria India BA Economics / South Asian Languages and Civilizations amarsarvaria@uchicago.edu
Mishita Jethi India LLM Law mishita.jethi@gmail.com
Hanzhi Wang China BS Mathematics hwang15@uchicago.edu
Fernando Durante Banci Brazil MS Business Administration fernando.banci@chicagobooth.edu
YaeYoung Jung South Korea BA Economics / International Studies yjung@uchicago.edu
Yuan Fei Philippines / China BS Mathematics / Economics feiy@uchicago.edu
Stephanie Banham Australia LLM Law sjbanham@uchicago.edu
Yang Hu China BA Economics / Geographical Studies huyang@uchicago.edu
Georgios Sakellaris Greece MS Mathematics gsakell@math.uchicago.edu
Zefeng Chen China BS Mathematics zefengchen@uchicago.edu
Ken Sze-Wai Wong Hong Kong PhD Statistics kenwong@uchicago.edu
Ahmad Mustafa Pakistan BA Economics / Political Science ahmadmustafa@uchicago.edu
Man Him Joshua Chiu Hong Kong BA The College joshchiu3@uchicago.edu
Pablo Zamorano Chile MBA Business Administration pablo.zamorano@chicagobooth.edu
Leonardo Berrojalvis Argentina MS Business Administration berrojalvis@chicagobooth.edu
Fiorella Squadritto Chile MPP Public Policy Fsquadritto@gmail.com
Lena Thomer Germany PhD Microbiology lthomer@uchicago.edu
Francisca Gomez Ortega Chile BA Economics / Political Science fgomez@uchicago.edu
Hans Vetsch Switzerland MBA Business Administration jvetsch@chicagobooth.edu
Ira Fridman Israel MBA Business Administration ifridman@chicagobooth.edu
Aleksandar Uskokov Macedonia PhD South Asian Languages and Civilizations uskokov@uchicago.edu
Balthazar Bergkamp Netherlands BA Economics balthazarbergkamp@gmail.com
Fernando Rodrigues Brazil MBA Economics / Finance fernando@chicagobooth.edu
Joyce Lam Australia MPP Public Policy joycelam@uchicago.edu
Ji Gao China PhD Romance Languages and Literatures jigao@uchicago.edu
Chak Hon Ambrose Iu Hong Kong --- --- iuambrose@uchicago.edu
Shantall Tegho México MPP Public Policy stegho@uchicago.edu
Wong Wen Hao Singapore MA Social Sciences Division wenhaowong@uchicago.edu
Brian Cheng Canada / Hong Kong PhD Microbiology briancheng@uchicago.edu
Mantana Lertchaitawee United States MBA Business Administration mlertcha@chicagobooth.edu
Apratim Gautam United Kingdom BA Economics / Political Science agautam@uchicago.edu
Guy Tartakovsky Israel MBA Business Administration guyt@chicagobooth.edu
Matthew Thorne Australia MBA Business Administration mthw.thorne@chicagobooth.edu
Mahmut Kara Turkey MPP Public Policy mahmut@uchicago.edu
Ning Jiang China BA The College jackyj@uchicago.edu
Tananya Thamthieng Thailand BA The College tthamthieng@uchicago.edu
Lei Sun China PhD Statistics sunl@uchicago.edu
Vishwas Srivastava India PhD Chemistry vishwas@uchicago.edu
Imge Hulur Turkey PhD Biological Sciences imgeh@uchicago.edu
Paride Stortini Italy PhD Divinity School / History of Religion paride@uchicago.edu
Yvanna Dominican Republic MBA Business Administration yprezmor@chicagobooth.edu
Jaiveer Mariwala India BA Political Science / Germanic Studies jaiveermariwala@gmail.com
Omar El Hmaissy Lebanon MBA Business Administration omar.hmaissy@chicagobooth.edu
Fernanda Diaz de la vega México MPP Public Policy fdiazdelavega@uchicago.edu
Ria Singh India BA The College ria@uchicago.edu
Leonardo Campos de Oliveira Gaboardi Brazil / Italy MBA Business Administration lgaboard@chicagobooth.edu
Shou An Ariel Chang Canada BA Pyschology sachang3@uchicago.edu
Jue Wang China MPP Public Policy wangjue@uchicago.edu
Tarek Darwish Lebanon MBA Business Administration tdarwish@chicagobooth.edu
Maria Claudia Perera Venezuela MPP Public Policy mcperera@uchicago.edu
Nir Gadish Israel PhD Mathematics nirg@uchicago.edu
Tristan Riquelme Chile BS Business Administration tristan.riquelme@chicagobooth.edu
Keigo Agata Japan BA Economics / Statistics agatak@uchicago.edu
Majk Kamami Canada JSD Law majkkamami@uchicago.edu
Daniel Kraft Germany BA Economics dkraft@uchicago.edu
Elia Mompontet Zabala France MS Humanities mompontet.elia@gmail.com
Vikram Upadhyay Nepal BA Physics / Mathematics vikramu@uchicago.edu
Ilja Boelaars Netherlands PhD Economics ilja@uchicago.edu
Neha Poddar India BS Chemical Engineering npoddar@chicagobooth.edu
Agustin Garcia Sanz Argentina JSD Law agarciasanz@uchicago.edu
Shanthanu Bhardwaj India PhD Physics shanth@uchicago.edu
Rabia Zaid Pakistan MLA Liberal Arts rabiazaid@uchicago.edu
Emma Tan China MBA Business Administration Emma.tan@chicagobooth.edu
Jorge Alvarez Costa Rica MBA Business Administration jorge.alvarez@chicagobooth.edu
Marcelo Toledo Brazil MBA Business Administration marcelo.toledo@chicagobooth.edu
Noam Avidov Israel MBA Business Administration noamavidov@chicagobooth.edu
Shiran Cohen-Langman Israel MBA General Management / Marketing / Finance shiran@chicagobooth.edu
Adhiraaj Anand India BA The College adhiraaja@uchicago.edu
Natalia Christina Barker New Zealand LLM Law ncbarker@uchicago.edu
Lavinia Popinceanu Romania / Canada MBA Finance lavinia@chicagobooth.edu; lpopinceanu@chicagobooth.edu
Analuz Sanchez Mejorada Raab México LLM Law asanchezmejorada@uchicago.edu
Olivier Demussat France MBA Business Administration olivier.demussat@chicagobooth.edu
Yi Wang China MS Physical Science / Financial Mathematics charlottewy@uchicago.edu
Max Koss Germany PhD Art History maxkoss@uchicago.edu
Sergio Sanchez Pacheco Spain MBA Business Administration ssanchez@chicagobooth.edu
Lucas D'Alessandro Argentina / Uruguay MBA Business Administration ldalessa@chicagobooth.edu
Young Jun (Eric) Cho South Korea BA Economics xec@uchicago.edu
Mayukh Sen India BA Economics mayukhsen@uchicago.edu
Stephany Maqueda México MPP Public Policy stephany@uchicago.edu
Maira Boamorte Ribeiro de Castro Brazil MBA Business Administration mboamort@chicagobooth.edu
Dmitriy Dolzhnikov Russian Federation PhD Chemistry rakot.nsu@gmail.com
Bayasgalan Enkhbaatar Mongolia BA Business Administration benkhbaa@chicagobooth.edu
Maung Pyay Phyo Oo Myanmar / Japan BA Political Science ppo@uchicago.edu
Ming Li Chew Malaysia BA Economics chewmingli@uchicago.edu
Anurag Sud India MBA Business Administration asud@chicagobooth.edu
Jorge Antonio Campos Tellez México PhD Anthropology jcampost@uchicago.edu
Tytus Mikolajczak Poland PhD Near Eastern Languages and Civilizations / Cuneiform Studies tmikolaj@uchicago.edu