J-1 Scholar and H-1B/TN/E-3 Employee Orientations

J-1 Scholar and H-1B/TN/E-3 Employee Orientations are for employees and scholars who are new to the University and current employees and scholars who have not previously attended an orientation. These sessions cover maintaining status, travel and visa renewal, extending status, and much more. This is also a great opportunity to meet other scholars and employees from across campus and share resources available to scholar and employees during your stay at the University. Please see the schedule below for upcoming sessions and register for the next available session by following the ‘register for this session’ link.  Materials for the sessions are available for reference below.

2021-2022 Scholar and Employee Orientation Schedule

Orientation

Date

Time

Location

Registration

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Tuesday, 9/14/2021 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Monday, 9/20/2021 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Monday, 11/1/2021 10:00-11:00am Via Zoom

Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Tuesday, 11/16/2021 10:00-11:00am Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Wednesday, 1/12/2022 1:00-2:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Monday, 01/17/2022 1:00-2:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Monday, 3/7/2022 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Wednesday, 3/16/2022 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Monday, 5/2/2022 10:00-11am Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Monday, 5/16/2022 10:00-11am Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Tuesday, 6/14/2022 1:00-2:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Monday, 7/11/2022 11:00am-12pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Wednesday, 8/3/2022 11:00am-12:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Thursday, 9/1/2022 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Monday, 10/3/2022 2:00-3:00pm Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Tuesday, 11/1/2022 10:00-11:00am Via Zoom Register for this session

J-1 Scholars

Tuesday, 1/10/2023 10:30-11:30am Via Zoom Register for this session

H-1B/TN/E-3 Employees

Tuesday, 1/17/2023 10:30-11:30am Via Zoom Register for this session

 

H-1B Employee Orientation PowerPoint

J-1 Exchange Visitor Orientation PowerPoint