Information for Prospective and New International Students

Admissions Contacts

Anyone interested in becoming a student at the University of Chicago must apply to the College for undergraduate study, to one of the Divisions or Professional Schools for graduate study, or to the Graham School for General Studies, not to OIA. Please refer to admissions contact information for:

Helpful Links

Get in Contact with Current and Former International Students

Name

Country of Citizenship

Major or School

Degree

Email

Agata, Keigo 

Japan

The College

BA

agatak@uchicago.edu

Alemzadeh, Maryam 

Iran

Sociology

PhD

maryamalem@uchicago.edu

Appeltova, Michaela 

Czech Republic

History

PhD

appeltova@uchicago.edu

Azmi, Wan Nur Athirah Wan Mohd

Malaysia

The College

BA

athirahazmi@uchicago.edu

Bassant, Angika

India

Biological Sciences

PhD

angika@uchicago.edu

Batzilis, Dimitris

Greece

Economics

PhD

batzilis@gmail.com

Berkamp, Balthazar Darius 

The Netherlands & Belgium

The College 

BA

dariusbergkamp@uchicago.edu

Bernal, Ricardo

Colombia

Booth School of Business

MBA 

rbernal@chicagobooth.edu

Bhusal, Rajesh 

Myanmar

The College

BA

rbhusal@uchicago.edu

Boelaars, Ilja

The Netherlands

Economics

PhD

ilja@uchicago.edu

Bremer, Vinicius Ronald Maerschner 

Brazil

The College

BA

bremer@uchicago.edu

Camacho, Adriana Urdaneta

Mexico

The College

BA

aurdaneta@uchicago.edu

Chan, Lok Tsing Enoch 

Hong Kong

The College

BA

enochltchan@uchicago.edu

Chang, Hui Min

Singapore

The College

BA

huimin90@uchicago.edu

Cheng, Xiaolun 

China

The College

BA

xcheng14@uchicago.edu

Chiu, Arthur 

Hong Kong  & Canada

Booth School of Business

MBA

achiu0@chicagobooth.edu

Chng, Jin-Kai 

Singapore

Division of the Social Sciences

MA

jinkai@uchicago.edu

Cho, Young Jun (Eric) 

 South Korea 

The College

BA

xec@uchicago.edu

Chowdhury, Subhadip 

India

Mathematics 

PhD

subhadip@math.uchicago.edu

Chung, Justina 

Hong Kong

The College

BA

justinachung@uchicago.edu

Cital, Begum 

Turkey 

The College

BA

begumcital@uchicago.edu

Cloutier, Mathieu 

Canada 

Economics

PhD

mcloutier@uchicago.edu

Dai, Xi (Daisy)

China

The College

BA

xidai@uchicago.edu

Das, Aparajita

India

Sociology

PhD

aparajita@uchicago.edu

Dedios, Maria Cecilia

Peru/Colombia

Comparative Human Development

MAPSS

cdedios@uchicago.edu

Delargy, Clare

Ireland

The Harris School

MPP

cdelargy@uchicago.edu

Derham, Robert James Maloney 

Ireland

Law 

LL.M 

rmaloneyderham@uchicago.edu

Fang Zhicao 

China 

Committee on International Relations

MA

fangzhicao@yahoo.com.cn

Frenkiel, Roy

Israel

Booth School of Business

MBA

royf@chicagobooth.edu

Goel, Akshat 

India 

The College

BA

akshat@uchicago.edu

Golz, Greta

Germany

The College

BA

gretagolz@uchicago.edu

Gorguc, Itir

Turkey

The College

BA

itirgorguc@gmail.com

Han, Seunghee (Alice) 

South Korea

The College

BA

sahan@uchicago.edu

Ho, Quoc P

Vietnam

Mathematics

PhD

qho@math.uchicago.edu

Huang, Zhihan 

China

Committee on International Relations

MA

z45huang@uchicago.edu

Gibbons, Hugh 

Ireland

Booth School of Business

MBA 

hgibbons@chicagobooth.edu

Ian, Liew Chien En 

Singapore

The College

BA

ianliew@uchicago.edu

Ini, Leticia

Argentina

Booth School of Business

MBA

lini@chicagobooth.edu

Jain, Shivani 

India

The College

BA

shivanijain@uchicago.edu

Ji, Yeon Scarlett Kim

South Korea

The College

BA

scarlettjkim@uchicago.edu

Jimenez, Felipe 

Mexico

Public Policy

MA

felipejimenez@uchicaho.edu

Joho, Tobias

Germany

Department of Classics and Committee on Social Thought

PhD

joho@uchicago.edu

Kaur, Kaval

Singapore

Biomedical Sciences (Immunology)

PhD

kaval@uchicago.edu

Kochemirovskiy, Alexey 

Russia

Physics

PhD 

kochemir@gmail.com

Kuklišová, Nina

Slovakia

The College

BA

ninakuklisova@uchicago.edu

Kung, Justin Ling Qin 

Hong Kong

The College

BA

justinkung@gmail.com

Lau, Ka Cheong 

Hong Kong

Chemistry

PhD

lkctim@uchicago.edu

Lee, Jason Ka-Meng

Hong Kong 

The College

BA

jasonlee382@gmail.com

Levan, David 

Canada

Chemistry

PhD

dlevan@uchicago.edu

Li, Ho Ling

Hong Kong & United Kingdom

Physics

PhD

hlli@uchicago.edu

Li, Siqi

China

The College

BA

siqili20@gmail.com

Liegl, Frederic 

Germany

The College

BA

frederic.liegl@googlemail.com

Liu, Veronica Qi 

China

The College

BA

veronicaliu2012@gmail.com

Lopez, Carolina Gracia 

Colombia

Booth School of Business

MBA

cgracia@chicagobooth.edu

Lopez, Manuel Antonio Cabal

Mexico

Political Science

PhD

mcabal@uchicago.edu

Lopez,Dioguardi 

Venezuela

The College

BA

clemendio@gmail.com

Lotayef, Nabila

Egypt

The College

BA

nabilalotayef@uchicago.edu

Magnus, Charlyn

Singapore

The College

BA

charlyn@uchicago.edu

Mao. Jenny

Canada

The College

BA

jennymao@uchicago.edu

Marty, Caroline

France

The College

BA

carolineemarty@yahoo.fr

Maximay, Nikolai 

Trinidad and Tobago

The College

BA

nikmax007@gmail.com

Melnikov, Anton 

Russia

The College

BA

anton@uchicago.edu

Mikolajczak, Tytus 

Poland

Near Eastern Languages & Civilizations

PhD

tmikolaj@uchicago.edu

Moore, Wynton 

New Zealand

Physics

PhD

wyntonmoore@uchicago.edu

Motloch, Pavel 

Czech Republic

Physics

PhD

motloch@uchicago.edu

Mounsey-Heysham, Anna 

England

The College

BA

anna_mounsey-heysham@hotmail.co.uk

Naidu, Shreya 

India

The College

BA

shreyagn@uchicago.edu

Nguyen, Son

Vietnam

Booth School of Business

MBA

snguyen@chicagobooth.edu

Niu, Yaqi

Singapore

School of Public Policy

MA

yaqi@uchicago.edu

Ortega, Francisca Gomez

Chile

The College

BA

fgomez@uchicago.edu

Patana-anake, Tiratat

Thailand

Computer Science

PhD

tiratatp@uchicago.edu

Pelayo, Federico 

Argentina

Harris School

M.P.P.

pelayo@uchicago.edu

Pertsovskyi, Kostiantyn 

Ukraine

Booth School of Business

MBA

kpertsov@chicagobooth.edu

Phang, Zhansheng

Singapore

The College

BA

zphang@uchicago.edu

Pi, Hsiang-Chun (Johnny), 

Taiwan

Booth School of Business

MBA

hpi@chicagobooth.edu

Picard, Roxane

France

The College

BA

roxanepicard@uchicago.edu

Poli, Diego Macera

Peru

Public Policy

MA

dmacera@uchicago.edu

Power, Seamus

Ireland

Comparative Human Development 

PhD 

seamusapower@uchicago.edu

Rangaraj, Rashika 

India

Biomedical sciences

PhD

rashika@uchicago.edu

Rao, Sarojini 

India

Economics

PhD 

raoj@uchicago.edu

Samper, Angela

Colombia

Booth School of Business

MBA

asamper@chicagobooth.edu

Sarvaria, Amar 

India

The College

BA

amarsarvaria@uchicago.edu

Savage, John 

Ireland

Chemistry

PhD

savagej@uchicago.edu

Sequin, Caroline

France

History

PhD

sequinc@uchicago.edu

Seto, Tomoko

Japan

East Asian Languages and Civilizations

PhD

tseto@uchicago.edu

Shiow, Grace

Taiwan

Committee on International Relations 

MA

Grace.Shiow@gmail.com

Silva, Mauricio Yaya 

Peru

Booth School of Business

MBA

myaya@chicagobooth.edu

Singh, Ankit Kumar

India

Booth School of Business

MBA

asingh15@chicagobooth.edu

Singh, Noor

India

The College

BA

noor1236@gmail.com

Solano, Carolina Mora 

Costa Rica

Molecular Pathogenesis and Molecular Medicine

PhD

cmorasolano@uchicago.edu

Solon, Mikhail

Philippines

Physics

PhD

mpsolon@uchicago.edu

Song, Bolong 

China

Public Policy and Financial Mathematics

MA

bolong@uchicago.edu

Su, Yongrui

China 

Institute of Molecular Engineering

PhD

yongrui@uchicago.edu

Tananya Thamthieng

Thailand

The College

BA

tthamthieng@uchicago.edu

Tanglertsampan, Supayos (Yos) 

Thailand

Booth School of Business

MBA

supayos@chicagobooth.edu

Teo, Tze Ern 

Singapore 

The College

BA

ttzeern@gmail.com

Thayil, Sneha 

India

The College

BA

sthayil@uchicago.edu

Thomer, Lena

Gemany

Microbiology

PhD

lthomer@uchicago.edu

Trappitsch, Reto

Liechtenstein

Department of the Geophysical Sciences

PhD

trappitsch@uchicago.edu

Valkova, Aneliya 

Bulgaria

Booth School of Business

MBA

avalkova@chicagobooth.edu

van Stiphout, Sjef

The Netherlands

Sociology

PhD

svanstiphout@uchicago.edu

Vishwanaath, Lalitha

India

Harris School of Public Policy

MPP

lalitha@uchicago.edu

Wachira, Shiro 

Kenya

The College

BA

shirowachira@uchicago.edu

Wang, Yingjia

China

Social Service Administration

MA

frauwang65@gmail.com

Wattanavekin, Kanakorn 

Thailand

The College

BA

kanakornw@uchicago.edu

Wright, Alex 

Canada

Math

PhD

amwright@math.uchicago.edu

Xu,Yue 

China

Social Service Administration

MA

yuex@uchicago.edu

Yang, Danyi

China

Harris School of Public Policy Studies

MPP

asingh15@chicagobooth.edu

Yemeke, Tatenda

Zimbabwe

The College

BA

tyemeke@uchicago.edu

Yesilkanal, Ali Ekrem

Turkey

Committee on Cancer Biology, BSD

PhD

aeyesilkanal@uchicago.edu

Yu, Chenao 

China

Booth School of Business

MBA

chenao.yu@chicagobooth.edu

Yu, Danny Sung Hyun 

Korea

The College

BA

Ryugoon@uchicago.edu

Yumlu, Sevgi Narissa

Turkey

Booth School of Business


MBA

syumlu@chicagobooth.edu

Zainal, Karen

Indonesia/Singapore

The College

BA

karenzai@uchicago.edu

Zhai, Jun

China

Financial Mathematics

MS

junzhai0516@uchicago.edu

Zhang, Annie 

Hong Kong

The College

BA

anniez@uchicago.edu

Zhang, Grace

Singapore

The College

BA

gracezhang@uchicago.edu

Zhang, Sidi 

China

The College

BA

sidizhang@uchicago.edu

Zhu, Ningfeng 

China

The College

BA

ningfengz@gamil.com